Product Features

SISTO’s philosophy is to supply diaphragms which can be employed as universially as possible. In practice, this means that we are able to cover a comprehensive spectrum of applications with just a few different diaphragm types.

  • Elastomer diaphragms
  • Elastomer diaphragms bonded with TFM
  • 2-piece TFM/EPDM diaphragms

Different diaphragm types of the same size can be exchanged without replacing further components. Our proven diaphragms are of course subject to continuous development and improvement.

SISTO soft elastomers are made from an EPDM rubber which has been designed to withstand an operating temperature of up to 140°C. The diaphragm material corresponds to FDA requirements, EU1935 and has been tested and certified in accordance with USP guidelines.

Manufactured in a specially developed process, elastomer diaphragms bonded with TFM are made of an FDA compatible EPDM rubber which is firmly bonded to a TFM film featuring improved mechanical properties and lower permeability compared with conventional PTFE. This material quality also complies with FDA specifications, the EG1935 and USP-Guidelines.

With our 2-piece TFM/EPDM diaphragms, diaphragms with thicker TFM film are also available for SISTO-C valves. In order that the actuation force can be fully utilized without affecting the plastic diaphragm’s long service life, the TFM diaphragm is backed up by a second diaphragm made of EPDM.

Advantages

Usability up to 20 bar / 290 psi and our unique sealing system with a spiral support are only some advantages of the SISTO diaphragm valves.

MORE

Documentation

Type series booklets, operating instructions, declarations of conformity and other documents can be found in the download area.

MORE

Produktmerkmale

SISTO verfolgt die Philosophie, möglichst universell einsetzbare Membranen zu liefern. In der Praxis setzen wir das mit einer geringen Anzahl unterschiedlicher Membrantypen um, die das komplette Einsatzspektrum abdecken.

  • Elastomermembranen
  • Elastomermembranen mit aufkaschierter Folie
  • 2-teilige TFM / EPDM-Membrane

Ein Wechsel zwischen den Membrantypen in der gleichen Membrangröße kann ohne einen Austausch weiterer Komponenten durchgeführt werden.

SISTO-Weichelastomere werden aus einem speziell bis zu einer Einsatztemperatur von 140°C entwickelten EPDM-Gummi hergestellt. Der Membranwerkstoff entspricht den FDA-Vorgaben, EU1935 und ist nach USP-Guidelines getestet und zertifiziert.

Elastomermembranen mit aufkaschierter TFM-Folie bestehen aus einem, den FDA-Vorgaben entsprechenden EPDM-Gummi und einer fest mit diesem verbundenen TFM-Folie, die gegenüber konventionellem PTFE über verbesserte mechanische Eigenschaften und eine geringere Permeabilität verfügt. Diese Qualität entspricht ebenfalls den Vorgaben von FDA, EU1935, und USP.

Mit 2-teiligen TFM/EPDM-Membranen steht auch ein Dichtsystem mit einer höheren TFM-Stärke zur Verfügung. Damit die Kraft der Ventilbetätigung ideal genutzt werden kann und gleichzeitig die Kunststoffmembrane eine hohe Lebensdauer erreicht, wird die TFM-Membrane durch eine zweite Membrane aus EPDM unterstützt.

Vorteile

Einsetzbarkeit bis 20 bar und unser einzigartiges Dichtsystem sind nur Beispiele für die vielen Vorteile des SISTO-Membranventils

Mehr

Dokumentation

Baureihenheft, Betriebsanleitung, Zulassungen und weitere Dokumente stellen wir Ihnen im Downloadbereich bereit

Mehr