Valves for highest aseptic requirements: SISTO-C

There is hardly another branch of production which has more stringent requirements for the purity of a product than the manufacture of pharmaceutical active substances. The principle objective is to ensure sterility.

The avoidance of microbial contamination is increasingly gaining significance also in other industrial sectors such as the food and cosmetics industries. End consumers are demanding more frugal use of preservatives. However, this increases the requirements for purity in production.

The solutions of SISTO are aiming for these high and demanding requirements. This also means the continuous improvement of the (in-house developed and produced) SISTO diaphragms in order to increase operational reliability and the reduction of shutdown times.

Customized solutions are our strength

The production of SISTO valves and of all critical components exclusively takes place at our site at Echternach. Our high in-house production depth and the outstanding qualification of our employees not only allow us a comprehensive quality control but also lead to a high flexibility in production which also means the manufacturing of highly customized product variants or even custom solutions.

The fittings as shown here are only an example for our custom solutions. They are of the same material as the standard valves produced for a customer for a particular site. The fittings (90° elbow) have a leg length of only 14 mm with size 1/8 inch. A special feature is the proven surface finish of Ra 0,6 µm to the wetted internal surface. The precision-made parts are orbital weldable.

Compact multi seat valves with many advantages

Due to the compact design of multi seat (bloc) valves the wetted internal surface can be reduced significantly as compared e.g. to welded ring constructions consisting of singe seat valves. Pneumatic actuators from SISTO are very slim, thereby additionally supporting a more compact design. Less wetted internal surface means less risk for pollutions or infections in biotechnical processes and can also reduce the loss of product as well as the required space for the installations.

In processes with high requirements on efficiency and operational reliability, our customers are using more and more multi seat valves in bloc design. A close interaction between plant and process engineers and our valve engineering department ensures the self-drainage capability even of such designs. A modular concept in design allows for a fast customization of hundrets of possible variants.

MORE

Ein Ventil für höchste Anforderungen: SISTO-C

In nahezu keinem anderen Produktionsbereich bestehen höhere Anforderungen an die „Reinheit“ des Produktes als bei der Herstellung pharmazeutischer Wirkstoffe. Die Sicherstellung von Keimfreiheit bzw. die Vermeidung mikrobieller Verunreinigungen ist oberstes Ziel. Doch auch in anderen Industriebereichen wird Keimfreiheit zunehmend wichtig, etwa in der Lebensmittel- oder in der Kosmetikindustrie. So lassen sich Konservierungsstoffe reduzieren und teure Rückrufaktionen oder ein Image-Schaden aufgrund von Verunreinigungen vermeiden.

Die Lösungen von SISTO sind auf diese höchsten Anforderungen ausgerichtet. Hierzu gehören auch die ständige Verbesserung unserer Membranen zur Erhöhung der Betriebssicherheit und Reduzierung von Stillstandszeiten.

Individuelle Ausführungen sind unsere Stärke

Die Fertigung der SISTO-Ventile und aller wichtigen Komponenten erfolgt ausschließlich im eigenen Haus. Unsere hohe Fertigungstiefe und die ausgezeichnete Qualifikation unserer Mitarbeiter erlauben uns neben einer vollständigen Qualitätsüberwachung auch die Flexibilität zur Fertigung von individuellen Ausführung in kleinen Losgrößen bis hin zu Sonderbedarfen.

Die hier gezeigten Fittings sind nur ein Beispiel hierfür. Sie wurden auf besonderen Kundenwunsch im selben Spezialwerkstoff gefertigt wie die Standardventile. Die Fittings (90 Grad Bogen) haben eine Schenkellänge von nur 14 mm bei einem Innendurchmesser von nur 2,06 mm. Eine Besonderheit ist die nachgewiesene Oberflächengüte von Ra 0,6 µm an den medienberührten Innenflächen. Die mit hoher Präzision gefertigten Teile sind orbital einschweißbar.

Kompakte Mehrsitzventile mit vielen Vorteilen

Durch die kompakte Anordnung der Ventilsitze reduziert sich die medienberührte Fläche innerhalb einer Ventilkombination erheblich im Vergleich etwa zu einer Ringkonstruktion. Die besonders schlanken pneumatischen Antriebe von SISTO unterstützen dies zusätzlich. Weniger medienberührte Fläche bedeutet ein geringeres Risiko einer Verunreinigung und kann zudem Produktverlust und Anlagengröße reduzieren.

In Anlagen, in denen es besonders auf Effizienz und Betriebssicherheit ankommt, greifen unsere Kunden daher vermehrt auf Mehrsitzventile in Blockausführung zurück. Eine enge Zusammenarbeit zwischen Anlagenplanung und Ventilkonstruktion sichert die Selbst-Entleerbarkeit auch solcher Ausführungen. Ein modularer Aufbau in der Konstruktion ermöglicht eine schnelle Kundenanpassung hunderter möglicher Varianten.

Mehr